stilllounge.blogg.se

Changing boot drive mac
Changing boot drive mac











Neither VirtualBox nor your guest OS will issue a warning if RAM runs low - in fact the concept doesn't really make sense to a non-persistent source like RAM. I would change the RAM to 8GB, and even that is provided you have a good reason why the VM should require so much RAM! This is a bit too close for comfort for me.

changing boot drive mac

Changing boot drive mac how to#

Both these methods not working does make sense as all posts also indicate your need to access the box to actually allocate that extra disk space properly.Ĭan someone help me figure out if the hard drive space is the actual problem? And if yes, how to solve it? I can't trow away everything that is on the VM and start fresh.Īttached is the log from initiation to stop (both from the original and the larger clone). I also tried to make the virtual hard disk (of another clone) larger using several previous forum posts, but this doesn't seem to work at all.

changing boot drive mac

I did manage to increase the size (of a clone) through Virtual Media Manager (to 70GB), but this still doesn't allow me to boot. Since I'm locked out of the VM I can't remove things from my virtual hard drive to solve the problem. I assume it has to do with a full virtual hard drive, but I'm definitely not sure about this (Virtual size: 50.00GB Actual size: 49.15GB File size in windows: 51.57GB).

changing boot drive mac

Since that moment my VM is unable to complete booting up. I closed the VM to deal with it later, as I needed to do something else at the time. The last time I was on my virtualbox it indicated that memory was running low (I presume it meant hard drive space, but I can't check it, so I'm not sure).











Changing boot drive mac